LSB In The Mix For Intabeats on Ministry of Sound Radio (video)

October 14th, 2015  |  Posted by Bailey Intabeats  |  Filed under Video

I’ve had another dig into my Intabeats video archive from Ministry of Sound Radio and found another mix from you. This one is by LSB, an artist who himself will admit things started taking off for him after I aired his first track on BBC Radio 1Xtra. Nowadays you’ll find his name associated with iconic Drum & Bass labels such as Hospital, Metalheadz, Soul:R to name a few. Each time Need For Mirrors and I book him for Soul In Motion, you can hear the progression in his production and mixing. He gets better and better.

Apologies once again for the poor sound quality on this raw footage but as mentioned before in my previous post for the DJ Marky mix, it’s probably better this way. Piracy is rife these days.

More soon…

Read more  ||  Comments (1)


DJ Marky In The Mix For Intabeats on Ministry of Sound Radio (video)

October 8th, 2015  |  Posted by Bailey Intabeats  |  Filed under Video

Shockingly, I almost forgot that I’d filmed a lot of the DJ’s that guested on my weekly Intabeats radio show when I used to be on Ministry of Sound Radio . I thought it would be nice to let people see some of their favourite selectors up close and personal.

I’ll apologise in advance for the poor sound quality but having noticed the tracks being played have no radio drops covering them up, it’s probably better this way. People like to steal too much.

Here’s raw footage of DJ Marky in the mix for the Christmas show in 2013.

More soon…

If you want to download better quality audio of the full show featuring DJ Marky interview and mix, head over to my radio page at baileyintabeats.com

Read more  ||  Comments (1)


A Sides and Bailey at Sun And Bass 2015

September 30th, 2015  |  Posted by Bailey Intabeats  |  Filed under Audio

A day before and after the Sun And Bass Festival in Sardinia, A Sides and I host an (unofficial) pre party at La Posta, a small bar in San Teodoro town centre. With these get togethers what usually starts as a calm drink normally ends as a full on party ending in Rave classics such as ‘Your Love’ by the Prodigy. It’s always hella fun!

Here’s a live recording of the final night with A Sides and I back2back throwing down some of our favourites and anthems from Rock to House music.

Massive thanks to Jeru The Damaja and Makoto who deejayed as special guests this year.

Read more  ||  Comments (0)


[Free Download] Bailey – Jungle Hardcore Mix

August 7th, 2015  |  Posted by Bailey Intabeats  |  Filed under Audio

Recently I did a personal mix featuring some my favorite tracks between the years 1987 and 1998. The entire mix in total ended up being three hours long. Originally entitled ‘Selfish Selection (1987-1998)’ I felt the mixing on this personal selection wasn’t that great but I sent the full version out to a few close friends stating that this was the case and that it was about memories more than anything else. Besides, I made it for me and I just wanted to hear the tunes I loved during these times on one mix. I put part of mix on the other day and had the best ‘one man rave’ I’ve had in years! It took me back to the days of not being able to help mixing and raving for hours on end in my box room bedroom at my mum’s house in the early 90’s. I’ll never forget the confused look on my mum’s face when she caught me dancing my ass off to Big Fun by Inner City in the doorway to my room one day!

Below you’ll find a download link, Mixcloud recording and track list taken from my favourite section of the mix (with better mixing too). It’s just under 72 minutes long (perfect for CD) and 25 tracks deep. It highlights some of my most loved tracks from 1991, 1992 and 1993. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.


Track list:

01.  Noise Factory – Imperative (Ibiza Records)
02.  Ragga Twins – 18” Speaker (Shut Up And Dance Records)
03.  The Art Of Noise – Instruments Of Darkness (All Of Us Are One People) (The Prodigy Mix) (China Records)
04.  Simon “Bassline” Smith – Untitled [D Day Vol. 2]
05.  Project One – It’s Driving Me (Rising High Records)
06.  3 Thieves & A Liar – You Bring Me Joy (3 Thieves & A Liar)
07.  Urban Shakedown – Assassinator (Urban Shakedown)
08.  Double T & Mister E – Pull A Fast One (Break The Limits)
09.  Chris Energy – Running (HNR Records)
10.  C.M.C. & DJ Jinks – To Night (Limited E Edition)
11.  L.V. Cleef – Me Ah Bad Man (The Living Dream)
12.  Tonic – New Stylee (The Living Dream)
13.  Code 071 & M.A.D. – A London Sumtin’ (Remix) (Reinforced Records)
14.  Noise Factory – Need A Release (Entity Records)
15.  Hyper On Experience – The Frightner (Moving Shadow)
16.  Younghead – Bad Bad Man (4 Hero Remix) (Reinforced Records)
17.  DJ (Ravemaster) Vibes & Wishokta – Freeaneazy (Asylum Music Inc)
18.  Delirium – Days Of Our Lives (Tek 9 Remix) (Rolling Mix)
19.  Younghead – Creatures Of The Light (Reinforced Records)
20.  Underground Software – He’s Gone (Reinforced (Records)
21.  Jim Polo & Neil Vass – Underground Feelin (Pascal & Sponge Remix Part 2) (Face Records)
22.  Beyond The Future – Warped Science (Paradise Records)
23.  Windmill – Divine Inspiration (Legend Records)
24.  DJ Mayhem – Inesse (Face Records)
25.  Future Sound Of Hardcore – Euphoria (Dee Jay Recordings)


Read more  ||  Comments (1)


Mi-Soul Radio with Jumpin Jack Frost

July 31st, 2015  |  Posted by Bailey Intabeats  |  Filed under Audio

Do you remember the UK’s legendary Kiss FM radio station when it was still underground?? It was co-founded by Gordon Mac but sold on many years later and has since become a commercial entity. The good news is after a long break Gordon Mac has decided to start a new station called Mi-Soul which once again services the core of underground Soul, R&B, Hip-Hop, House, Drum & Bass and many other styles. Representing Drum & Bass Wednesdays on this station you will find the mighty Jumpin Jack Frost throwing down his weekly selection of fresh cuts. I was invited on his show to do a mix  as part of the promotion for the Liquid V ‘Summer Vibes Drum & Bass’ album (that I have a track on). Needless to say with Frost’s light heart approach to presentation it turned into quite a comical show as we casually bantered our way through two hours of great music. Catch my mix and the whole show again below if you missed it.

Read more  ||  Comments (0)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 35


Audio (68)
Events (28)
News (56)
Pictures (20)
Video (55)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck requires Flash Player 9 or better.

The Bailey Logo